Welcome to NovaEnEv 2012

NovaEnEv 2012 took place in Ottawa on June 15, 2012.
This is to thank all contributors for making this workshop possible!

Please consider submitting your work to our follow-up workshop at ICC 2013.

The (Co-)Chairs Joachim Wilke, Mesut Günes, Martina Zitterbart, Torsten Braun, Christian Haas (left to right).

NovaEnEv 2012, the First International Workshop on Novel approaches to Energy Measurement and Evaluation in Wireless Networks, will be held in Ottawa, Canada, June 10-15, 2012. NovaEnEv aims to provide a forum for energy efficiency aspects in wireless networks.

The Workshop will take place in conjunction with IEEE ICC in Ottawa, Canada. NovaEnEv 2012 will be organized by the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (Prof. Dr. Martina Zitterbart), University of Bern (Prof. Dr. Torsten Braun), and the Freie Universität Berlin (Prof. Dr. Mesut Günes).

If you have any questions, please contact Christian Haas or Joachim Wilke.


10. Sep 2011: Call for Papers is online [pdf] [txt]
20. Dec 2011: Deadline has been extended up to January 07th, 2012 (Final deadline).
03. Mar 2012: List of accepted papers and program is online.


General Chairs Torsten Braun University of Bern, Switzerland
Mesut Güneş Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
Martina Zitterbart KIT, Germany
Workshop Co-Chairs Christian Haas KIT, Germany
Joachim Wilke KIT, Germany
TPC Members Giuseppe Anastasi University of Pisa, Italy
Emmanuel Baccelli INRIA, France
Erik-Oliver Blass EURECOM, France
Mukul Goyal University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA
Hans-Joachim Hof Munich University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Karin Anna Hummel University of Vienna, Austria
Philipp Hurni University of Bern, Switzerland
Iordanis Koutsopoulos University of Thessaly, Greece
Kenichi Mase Niigata University, Japan
Hermann De Meer Universität Passau, Germany
Rastin Pries University of Würzburg, Germany
Jose Rolim Université de Genève, Switzerland
Jorge Sá Silva University of Coimbra, Portugal
Paolo Santi National Research Council, Italy
Hans D. Schotten Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Germany
Ahmet Sekercioglu University of Melbourne, Australia
Oliver Waldhorst TU Ilmenau, Germany

Promote NovaEnev 2012, add the banner to your website

NovaEnEv 2012, Ottawa, Canada
<a href="http://novaenev2012.tm.kit.edu">
  alt="NovaEnEv 2012, Ottawa, Canada" />